Know-how and fun at work

Why we do what we do is because we are particularly good at it. for three generations we have known what matters when it comes to corporate fashion, textile labelling and choosing the right garments. in the process, we have repeatedly optimised our production processes and adapted them to new, modern standards.

Modern standards? In 1951, things were different...

Let's start from the beginning. 1951 Eduard Klostermann from Heiligenhaus founded the company ekaha. What sounds so complicated and mysterious is a combination of name and place of foundation - Eduard Klostermann Heiligenhaus. Since our grandfather had always been familiar with textiles, he made the acquaintance of an American company in 1951, which manufactured textile printing machines and was looking for sales representatives in Germany and Europe. Soon a great synergy arose and the business started. However, at that time there were no "standards" - so a lot of improvisation was done and an old caravan was quickly converted into the first mobile textile printing company in Europe. With this, Grandpa Ede then went on a European tour. Denmark, Norway, France, England, Spain...at that time everything was possible without having to speak a foreign language...with sign languages.

With 'm Borgward through Europe

1960 we went on a big European tour with a Borgward and the converted caravan.

When "Dr. Textile" grandpa went on a big trip.

From a small business to a textile labelling professional all over Europe

In 1988 Heribert Klostermann took over the management of ekaha and made the company one of the leading suppliers of textile labelling in europe thanks to high quality standards. initially, hotels, restaurants and hospitals were ekaha's first major customers. the company was able to make a good name for itself in these sectors in particular thanks to its wash-and-cook and cleaning-resistant labelling solutions.

At some point, the trend shifted to service companies that wanted to provide their employees with company clothing, and so the first cooperations with large manufacturers of workwear and Co. began. In addition to the common and reinforced transfer labels and printing techniques, embroidery finishes were now increasingly used.

Long-standing customers for more than 50 years

Ekaha has always been able to assert itself against larger companies with new innovations in the industry. in the meantime, companies such as VW, Bundeswehr, Telekom or Airbus have become regular customers. the oldest existing customers have been satisfied with the service and quality of ekaha for more than 50 years.

The young wild ones come

Because the Millanials are now also following in Grandpa and Dad's footsteps, everything has to be made more modern, colourful and cooler. Well, it's not that bad, but at Mijo we have also thrown our skills together to offer a really cool fulfillment concept.
Our know-how from textile labelling and corporate fashion now meets knowledge and strategies from e-commerce and employer branding.

Back to top
error:
× MIJO CHAT

Know-How und Spaß an der Arbeit

Warum wir machen, was wir tun liegt daran, dass wir das besonders gut können. Seit drei Generationen wissen wir, worauf es bei Corporate Fashion, Textilkennzeichnung und der Auswahl der richtigen Kleidungsstücke ankommt. Dabei haben wir immer wieder unsere Fertigungsprozesse optimiert und an neue, moderne Standards angepasst.

Moderne Standrads? 1951 sah das noch anders aus…

Fangen wir mal ganz vorne an. 1951 gründet Eduard Klostermann aus Heiligenhaus die Firma ekaha. Was so kompliziert und geheimnisvoll klingt ist eine Zusammensetzung aus Namen und Gründungsort – Eduard Klostermann Heiligenhaus. Da sich unser Opa von jeher mit Textilien auskannte, machte er 1951 die Bekanntschaft mit einer amerikanischen Firma, die Textildruckmaschinen herstellte und nach Vertriebsmitarbeitern in Deutschland und Europa suchte. Schnell ergab sich eine tolle Synergie und das Geschäft lief an. Allerdings gab es damals noch keine “Standards” – also wurde viel improvisiert und kurzer Hand ein alter Wohnwagen zum ersten mobilen Textildruckunternehmen Europas umfunktioniert. Damit ging Opa Ede dann auf Europa-Tour. Dänemark, Norwegen, Frankreich, England, Spanien…das ging damals noch alles ohne eine Fremdsprache sprechen zu müssen…mit Zeichensprachen.

Mit´m Borgward durch Europa

1960 ging es auf große Europa-Tour. Mit einem Borgward und dem umgebauten Wohnanhänger.

Als “Dr. Textile” ging Opa damals auf große Fahrt.

Vom Kleinunternehmen zum Textilkennzeichnungsprofi in ganz Europa

1988 übernahm Heribert Klostermann die Geschäftsführung bei ekaha und machte die Firma dank hoher Qualitätsstandards zu einem der führenden Anbieter von Textilkennzeichnung in Europa. Zunächst waren Hotels, Gastronomie und Krankenhäuser die ersten Großkunden von ekaha. Durch die wasch- koch und reinigungsfesten Kennzeichnungslösungen konnte man sich vor allem in diesen Branchen einen guten Namen machen.

Irgendwann kam dann der Schwenk auf Dienstleistungsunternehmen, die ihre Mitarbeiter mit Firmenbekleidung ausstatten wollten. So begannen die ersten Kooperationen mit großen Herstellern von Berufsbekleidung und Co. Neben den gängigen und bewehrten Transferetiketten und Drucktechniken kamen nun auch vermehrt Stickveredelungen zum Einsatz.

Bestandskunden seit mehr als 50 Jahren

Ekaha konnte sich stets mit neuen Innovationen in der Branche gegen größere Firmen durchsetzen. Mittlerweile zählen Unternehmen wie VW, Bundeswehr, Telekom oder Airbus zum Kundenstamm. Die ältesten Bestandskunden sind seit mehr als 50 Jahren zufrieden mit dem Service und der Qualität von ekaha.

Die Jungen wilden kommen

Weil nun auch die Millanials in die Fußstapfen von Opa und Vater stapfen, muss alles moderner, bunter und cooler gemacht werden. Naja, so schlimm nicht, aber wir haben auch bei Mijo unsere Kompetenzen zusammengschmissen um ein echt geiles Fulfillment-Konzept anbieten zu können.
Unser Know-How aus Textilkennzeichnung und Corporate Fashion trifft jetzt auf Kenntnisse und Strategien aus E-Commerce und Employer Branding.

error:
× MIJO CHAT